Fit Recovery

When I started riding again seriously, for the first time since I was knee-high to a grasshopper, I began on a mountain bike.  Where I reside, many of the good back roads to ride are dirt so it made sense to go with something that could handle wash board roads, potholes and gravel.  Once I invested in some slicks and aero bars though, I quickly discovered that I like speed.   A lot.  In the first days of September I bought my first road bike and it was “Katie, bar the door” from there.  I have, however, spent some fantastic time on the mountain bike riding with my wife and daughter and hitting the trails with my brother-in-bikes, Tim.   There are also some fantastic advantages to mountain biking to get fit.

First of all, if we’re looking to shed a few pounds (or many), mountain biking is a really…

View original post 722 more words

About swimbikerun1
Devoted Father, Husband and Employee.Endurance sports fanatic (running,cycling,swimming).Triathlon athlete and coach.If only days had more than 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

